Once Upon a Christmas Carol
Pamela Fryer Ava Bradley
✓ Once Upon a Christmas Carol || á PDF Read by ✓ Pamela Fryer Ava Bradley
Jul 19, 2019 - 10:42 AM By Pamela Fryer Ava Bradley

Trey Janssen only wants to settle his late mother s affairs and get back to San Francisco, but he finds himself trapped in the town Christmas literally threw up on when he s arrested for drunk driving right after a Dickens in the Park actor proclaims he ll be visited by three spirits.The ghost from his past turns out to be Celia Brown, the innocent Girl Next Door he deflowTrey Janssen only wants to settle his late mother s affairs and get back to San Francisco, but he finds himself trapped in the town Christmas literally threw up on when he s arrested for drunk driving right after a Dickens in the Park actor proclaims he ll be visited by three spirits.The ghost from his past turns out to be Celia Brown, the innocent Girl Next Door he deflowered before leaving town on a football scholarship Now he s hoping for a repeat or two of that night, because pretty Celia Brown has something all the nameless, faceless, one night stands of his wild pro athlete lifestyle didn t but it will take ghost number two and ghost number three to show him exactly what that something is.Warning Once Upon a Christmas Carol will make you crave eggnog, sugar cookies, and a kiss from your sweetie under the mistletoe If you re a fan of Janet Evanovich, Stephanie Bond and Nancy Warren, you won t want to miss Pamela Fryer s magical romances set in the mountain town of Welcome, California.
  • Title: Once Upon a Christmas Carol
  • Author: Pamela Fryer Ava Bradley
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 368
  • Format: None

Comments

Boosmummy Jul 19, 2019 - 10:42 AM
Trey Janssen only wants to settle his late mother's affairs and get back to San Francisco, but he finds himself trapped in the town Christmas literally threw up on when he's arrested for drunk driving—right after a Dickens in the Park actor proclaims he'll be visited by three spirits. The ghost from his past turns out to be Celia Brown, the innocent Girl Next Door he deflowered before leaving town on a football scholarship. Now he's hoping for a repeat or two of that night, because pretty Celi [...]
Click to Replay
Charli ღ Denae Jul 19, 2019 - 10:42 AM
A delightful and smart spin on 'A Christmas Carol' by Charles Dickens, this novella fits a whole lot into a small package. Small-town boy turned pro football star, Trey Janssen, returns home for the first time in twelve years to bury his mom. Describing the town as something Christmas threw up on, he just wants to take care of his Mom's things, bury her and get back to his life. Fortunately for him, coming home again's not that simple. His past, present and future, catch up to him in a big way, [...]
Click to Replay
Judy A. Ptacek Jul 19, 2019 - 10:42 AM
A Christmas romanceWealthy self made man returns to his hometown to make arrangements for his mother's funeral. A mishap makes it necessary to spend more time there. He gets reacquainted with former friends and neighbors. The girl he deflowered just before he left many years before had never forgotten her infatuation with him. As you can guess the interest in each other heats up. But there is more to the story as Christmas ghosts are visiting and causing revaluation of their lives. The sex scene [...]
Click to Replay
Melindeeloo Jul 19, 2019 - 10:42 AM
3.5 stars - This is the second holiday story by Fryer set in Welcome "the town that Christmas threw up on". I liked this Christmas Carol inspired story even though the leading man was no Scrooge, it was great to see him get a HEA with his own 'ghost of Christmas past'. I enjoyed it well enough (and having liked the previous one as well) I was hoping that there might be a third book - well maybe next year:)
Click to Replay
Darlene Ferland Jul 19, 2019 - 10:42 AM
Pamela Fryer gives us another unique story. Trey Janssen returns to his home town to bury his mother. He hasn't returned to the town that idolized him ( handsome, football star, etc.) since he left for college. Twelve long years. He comes home, crashes his car and is charged with drunk driving. The story centers around him and his strange ghostly visits. . . only these visits are by flesh and blood people. I loved this story. . .
Click to Replay
Linda McLaughlin Jul 19, 2019 - 10:42 AM
I enjoyed this romantic take on Dickens A Christmas Carol1> complete with ghosts - or are they? A nice second-chance-at-love story set in idyllic California mountain town. Sure to charm the humbug out of anyone.
Click to Replay
Christine Jul 19, 2019 - 10:42 AM
Cute, cute, cuteFun and imaginative holiday treat. Enjoyed so much it was hard to put down, I didn't! This was a sweet holiday romance that produced one smile after another! Easy, lighthearted reading.
Click to Replay
Jeanne Mccartney Jul 19, 2019 - 10:42 AM
Really cute spin on the Christmas Carol story. It is a story of self awareness, forgiveness and hope for the future. In the tradition of Dickens, Trey meets the three ghosts (past, present and future) and learns something from each visit. A very uplifting story for this time of year.
Click to Replay
Deetimes Jul 19, 2019 - 10:42 AM
A modern day "Christmas Carol" with a few magical twists and turns using Celia, the number one ghost of "humbug" Trey's past along with two others to make him realize what he's been missing. This too was a quick read and really a joy to read. 5 stars
Click to Replay
Deborah K McIntosh Jul 19, 2019 - 10:42 AM
Great Book!I totally enjoyed this book and recommend it to everyone! I am going to read other books by this author in the future.
Click to Replay
Tribefan Jul 19, 2019 - 10:42 AM
ending was too hurried but overall a cute story!
Click to Replay
Willi Jul 19, 2019 - 10:42 AM
Very romantic Christmas story!So appropo!!!
Click to Replay
Wendy Jul 19, 2019 - 10:42 AM
Very enjoyable Christmas Carol romance. Enjoyable characters and writing that kept me wanting to read. Will definitely look up more books by this author.
Click to Replay

Leave a Comment

Name
Email
Your Comment
Once Upon a Christmas Carol By Pamela Fryer Ava Bradley Trey Janssen only wants to settle his late mother s affairs and get back to San Francisco, but he finds himself trapped in the town Christmas literally threw up on when he s arrested for drunk driving right after a Dickens in the Park actor proclaims he ll be visited by three spirits.The ghost from his past turns out to be Celia Brown, the innocent Girl Next Door he deflowTrey Janssen only wants to settle his late mother s affairs and get back to San Francisco, but he finds himself trapped in the town Christmas literally threw up on when he s arrested for drunk driving right after a Dickens in the Park actor proclaims he ll be visited by three spirits.The ghost from his past turns out to be Celia Brown, the innocent Girl Next Door he deflowered before leaving town on a football scholarship Now he s hoping for a repeat or two of that night, because pretty Celia Brown has something all the nameless, faceless, one night stands of his wild pro athlete lifestyle didn t but it will take ghost number two and ghost number three to show him exactly what that something is.Warning Once Upon a Christmas Carol will make you crave eggnog, sugar cookies, and a kiss from your sweetie under the mistletoe If you re a fan of Janet Evanovich, Stephanie Bond and Nancy Warren, you won t want to miss Pamela Fryer s magical romances set in the mountain town of Welcome, California.

Share this article...
  • ✓ Once Upon a Christmas Carol || á PDF Read by ✓ Pamela Fryer Ava Bradley
    368 Pamela Fryer Ava Bradley
  • thumbnail Title: ✓ Once Upon a Christmas Carol || á PDF Read by ✓ Pamela Fryer Ava Bradley
    Posted by:Pamela Fryer Ava Bradley
    Published :2019-04-22T10:42:50+00:00