Unlimited [Psychology Book] ✓ Eight Little Faces: A Mom's Journey - by Kate Gosselin ↠
Nov 18, 2019 - 08:29 AM By Kate Gosselin

Becoming the parents of eight children in less than four years has definitely presented both trials and blessings to Jon and Kate Gosselin In this very personal close up of their family life, Kate comments on the life lessons God has taught her Featuring themes like trust, perseverance, joy, and encouragement, each two page spread includes a photograph from the GosselinBecoming the parents of eight children in less than four years has definitely presented both trials and blessings to Jon and Kate Gosselin In this very personal close up of their family life, Kate comments on the life lessons God has taught her Featuring themes like trust, perseverance, joy, and encouragement, each two page spread includes a photograph from the Gosselin family album, words from Kate, and topical Scripture verses This book makes the perfect gift for any fan of the Gosselin s television show Jon Kate Plus 8, which is featured on TLC, as well as any mother struggling with the demands of small children.
  • Title: Eight Little Faces: A Mom's Journey
  • Author: Kate Gosselin
  • ISBN: 9780310318460
  • Page: 108
  • Format: Hardcover

Comments

Courtney Nov 18, 2019 - 08:29 AM
I glanced at this while I was shrinkwrapping at work. It was awful. Bad graphic design. Bad writing. Bad everything. This woman is so evil. You can see it in her face. And I've glanced at this book on a display and I don't think it has sold much thankfully. No one needs to waste their money on this.
Click to Replay
Beth Nov 18, 2019 - 08:29 AM
My eyes hurt from rolling them after reading every page of this drivel. The Kate Gosselin portrayed in this book is a far cry from what we have seen on television (both on TLC and the tabloid shows). I have a hard time believing anything Kate wrote in this "book," which is more like a scrapbook of favorite Bible quotes accompanied by poorly written blurbs exalting Kate's virtues as a mother and wife.
Click to Replay
Robert Beveridge Nov 18, 2019 - 08:29 AM
Kate Gosselin, Eight Little Faces: A Mom's Journey (Zondervan, 2009)Jon and Kate Plus Eight is one of the four or five most annoying shows on television, not just because it's so-called “reality TV”, but because Kate Gosselin is one of the least entertaining neurotics I've ever seen, and because she seems to be doing a fine job of transferring her neuroses to her kids. So my wife brought this home and I made the mistake of looking it over. I had somehow missed the fact that she's also a mili [...]
Click to Replay
Emily Benoit Nov 18, 2019 - 08:29 AM
Concept/Ideas: 4/5 Overall Rating: 4/5 starsThis one was a cute, short read that can easily be read in 10 minutes. I was always interested in checking this book out, since I have always loved the Gosselins, as well as having previously read Multiple Blessings by Kate Gosselin. This was a nice book, with lots of photos of the Gosselins, quotes from the bible, and short captions about how Kate thinks and what she believes and all of that jazz. She gives you insight on a lot of different topics lik [...]
Click to Replay
Kelly Nov 18, 2019 - 08:29 AM
Very cute book with tons of pictures!! I love watching their show so I just had to read this book. Can't wait for them to write more books!!
Click to Replay
Sheila Nov 18, 2019 - 08:29 AM
I read it in the storehaha
Click to Replay
Laura Lennon Nov 18, 2019 - 08:29 AM
This is a photo album, inspirational journal centered around photos of Kate Gosselin and her children.It gave me some ideas for my own scrapbooking, and young girls that I know enjoy looking through the book. Otherwise, I am a little creeped out I still own this.As a fan, the photos were cute but I would have liked to see more content from the author, Kate Gosselin. After Multiple Blessings, I expected a bit more depth and inspiration.If you are a Gosselin fan, I would recommend the book that st [...]
Click to Replay
Nekolle Nov 18, 2019 - 08:29 AM
I saw this book at Dollar Tree today! Next to Multiple Blessings!! I bought MB from years ago, who knew I'd run into it at the dollar store in a couple years? lolThis book has a picture, very short passage, and a Bible quote. This book is definitely not worth more than a dollar. It is a nice book for die-hard fans, but the book has no new information. It says the story that anyone who watches the show (or at least watched the opening) would know! She can't have kids, goes to the doctors, has tw [...]
Click to Replay
Talia Nov 18, 2019 - 08:29 AM
I promised myself that in this review, I would not comment about my personal feelings about Kate or Jon Gosselin. So I’m trying to look at this book objectively, and just talking about the quality of the writing and the work as a whole.This book is completely pointless, and was solely published to make the (ahem) “author” more money. It’s composed of inane blathering paired with Bible quotations and pictures that many have already seen if you’ve watched Jon & Kate +8. And that’s [...]
Click to Replay
Meagan Nov 18, 2019 - 08:29 AM
er. this book was kinda boring. my mom bought it when i was in my obsessed with gosselins phase i liked the pictures. the kids are so kewlios!!! when i watch their show, whatever the sextuplets are saying usually cracks me up. they really should show more of them instead of kate talking and jon really needs to take off his earrings. and to settle down and asking for attention. actually both of them do. but yea i only really like this book cuz i made up this insane game that drove my sister crazy [...]
Click to Replay
Lori Nov 18, 2019 - 08:29 AM
I was really disappointed. I guess I didn't know what this was going to be but its basically just a family album. And the kids are cute, but they are mostly shots from the show that match up to a piece of scripture that was meaningful to her (I assume since they were plastered on the page) It just seemed like an indulgent somewhat pointless book.
Click to Replay
George Nov 18, 2019 - 08:29 AM
I read this with an open mind. I never was a fan of the show because of the stress and high-strung element. Regardless of parenting style and life choices (extremely different from mine), I respect the heart of a parent and this just felt more appropriate as a gift to Kate's children and not for public fodder.
Click to Replay
Emily Nov 18, 2019 - 08:29 AM
A cute book, but sparse on content. Every page just has a few pictures, a Bible verse, and a short "post-it-note" style snippet by Kate. If you're looking for substance on the Gosselins, stick with Multiple Blessings.
Click to Replay
Ashley Nov 18, 2019 - 08:29 AM
Omg I love this show the kids are absolutely adorable my favorite girl would have to be Alexis bc she has that Sass my favorite boy would have to be Aaden bc of his glasses but also Joel cause he is like always out of it it's so funny and I love hearing about their lives that's why I read their book !
Click to Replay
Tammy Nov 18, 2019 - 08:29 AM
I'm not sure I'm going to read this book. I saw it at the bookstore, and it looks like a tiny, tiny book with a few words written on each page. I thought it would be more about the life and times of their life, so I doubt if I will but this one. Maybe I will check it out from the libraryhas anyone read it yet?
Click to Replay
Shelley Nov 18, 2019 - 08:29 AM
My mom loaned me this book- Just started reading it but I am excited to continue. God knows I would be praying for strength if I found out I was pregnant with 6 kids at one time. I don't think I could do 6 kids born at different times, let alone all at once. Yikes- excited to learn more about the family
Click to Replay
Sammi Nov 18, 2019 - 08:29 AM
As a former Jon and Kate Plus 8 fan, when I saw "Eight Little Faces" for sale at the Dollar Tree, I asked my dad to buy it for me. It was simple a little too simple. Too short, hardly any pictures I didn't learn anything new. It really was only worth the $1 my dad paid for it.
Click to Replay
Josie Nov 18, 2019 - 08:29 AM
I like looking at the picture and reading alittle about the gosselin clan. I really hope that Jon and Kate take the time to think about the kids and their future. I wonder if the kids are ready for this to be all over.
Click to Replay
Veronica Nov 18, 2019 - 08:29 AM
A cute, scrapbook style look into the life of the Gosselin children. Probably sugar-coated as can be, but hey whatever sells, right? (In all seriousness, I do hope the drama surrounding this poor family is put to rest soon, for the sake of the eight adorable stars of this book.)
Click to Replay
~Gen hearts books.~ Nov 18, 2019 - 08:29 AM
Eight Little Faces was a very short and sweet read. I read it in less than ten minutes. I found it for a dollar at Deals. I have seen a few episodes of the reality show, but I'm not really a fan. I did enjoy this short read though.
Click to Replay
Danielle Nov 18, 2019 - 08:29 AM
It was a cute book and I loved seeing the photos but I liked the first book that gave more insight in to their lives. This was just a scrapbook type of book. I knew that when I started but still wanted to read it. It was a fun quick 30 minute read - it's oly 44 pages.
Click to Replay
Maggie Wiggins Nov 18, 2019 - 08:29 AM
I guess I'm not sure what I was expecting, but this is just a book of her kids' photos. Eh.Readalikes: I Just Want You to Know by Kate Gosselin, Multiple Blessings by Kate Gosselin
Click to Replay
Aspasia Nov 18, 2019 - 08:29 AM
Beware! Only read this if you can stand adorable photos of the Gosselin kids! This book is not for the grumpy. Seriously, it was a quick, light read about one of America's favorite families.
Click to Replay
Jeannie Nov 18, 2019 - 08:29 AM
Expected a lot more after Multiple Blessings, but still something neat the eight kids will enjoy when try are older.
Click to Replay
Alicia Nov 18, 2019 - 08:29 AM
I think I read this in 10 minutes. Quick read with inspiration quotes and some pictures of the Gosselin family. Very cute.
Click to Replay
Alison Nov 18, 2019 - 08:29 AM
It's possible I would have given this more stars but with what's going on in their lives, this book just seems so bitter-sweet.
Click to Replay
Hazel Nov 18, 2019 - 08:29 AM
Does this count as a real book?
Click to Replay
Marina Nov 18, 2019 - 08:29 AM
Not really much about the family or kids. Some cute pictures and a lot of references to her faith and belief in God.
Click to Replay
Brittany Soncek Nov 18, 2019 - 08:29 AM
Took a little less then five mintues to read, but it was cute and sweet. Wish I would have read this before they split because it was kind of depressing to read.
Click to Replay

Leave a Comment

Name
Email
Your Comment
Eight Little Faces: A Mom's Journey By Kate Gosselin Becoming the parents of eight children in less than four years has definitely presented both trials and blessings to Jon and Kate Gosselin In this very personal close up of their family life, Kate comments on the life lessons God has taught her Featuring themes like trust, perseverance, joy, and encouragement, each two page spread includes a photograph from the GosselinBecoming the parents of eight children in less than four years has definitely presented both trials and blessings to Jon and Kate Gosselin In this very personal close up of their family life, Kate comments on the life lessons God has taught her Featuring themes like trust, perseverance, joy, and encouragement, each two page spread includes a photograph from the Gosselin family album, words from Kate, and topical Scripture verses This book makes the perfect gift for any fan of the Gosselin s television show Jon Kate Plus 8, which is featured on TLC, as well as any mother struggling with the demands of small children.

Share this article...
  • Unlimited [Psychology Book] ✓ Eight Little Faces: A Mom's Journey - by Kate Gosselin ↠
    108 Kate Gosselin
  • thumbnail Title: Unlimited [Psychology Book] ✓ Eight Little Faces: A Mom's Journey - by Kate Gosselin ↠
    Posted by:Kate Gosselin
    Published :2019-08-15T08:29:51+00:00